First adventure, first blog!

Hello readers!

Welcome to my very first blog, dedicated to my adventures both at home and across the world!

A little bit about myself: I am originally from suburban New York, now residing in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.  I have just graduated from Temple University in May 2013 with a BA in Theater.  I am 22 years old and am a server at a fun Martini Bar & Restaurant.  Currently, I have no interest in starting a career – I just want to travel the world.

Previously, I have done a decent amount of traveling.  When I was 13, my family and I went on a 6 week cross-country, visiting Chicago, Mt. Rushmore, Yellowstone National Park, Yosemite National Park, San Francisco, Disneyland, the Grand Canyon, and many places in between.  In high school, I traveled to Italy with classmates for 10 days, seeing Rome, Venice, Florence, and Sorrento.  That same year, in the summer of 2007, I lived with a host family in Volos, Greece for 4 weeks.  It has been a long time since I’ve traveled, and now that I’ve graduated college, I’ve caught the bug again.

I’ve created this blog to document my travels.  From dreaming and planning, to actual experiences, I want share with you my post-grad journey

My first adventure: London, England for 9 days.

I’m anxious but excited for this trip for so many reasons – the main reason? I am traveling solo. This will be my first time being in a country completely on my own.  I’m staying in a hostel, with some overnight trips to Oxford, Bath, and Brighton.  Other than having my hostel, transportation, Harry Potter studio tours (!!!), and London Eye booked, everything else is completely up in the air.

I’m now off to buy a camera and iron out some last-minute details!  Stay tuned for London pictures, travel tips (or mistakes), and stories.

Wish me luck!  Cheers.

Michael

Leave a Reply

